top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarc Von Ahnen

Quarantine: Movies to watch while stuck inside.

Hello readers, like everyone else on this island earth I‘m hanging at home because of the quarantine.


Because of my new job blogging has become less of a priority. I work 4 days a week but I’m dead tired those three days I have. I did fit a live show in my schedule. I saw Nate Bargatze, he’s a stand up comedian who recently blew up. If you get the chance to see him live do it. If not check out his specials or albums.

Speaking of live shows, I fit two concerts under my belt this Saint Patrick’s Day. Frank Turner streamed a live autistic set. And then I listened to Dropkick Murphy’s Saint Patrick Day show. I’m glad I went to Boston last year instead of this one.



Earlier today my friend Jacob posted a blog about movies you should watch if you’re stuck in doors.


That gave me an idea. I’ll do the exact same thing!

1. Human Centipede


Ok that’s a joke, I’m not recommending that.


1. ShootEm Up: I almost didn’t bother putting this on the list because I talk/post about it all the time. I feel like I’m pushing my religion on people the way I keep pushing this in people but I freaking love this movie!


2. Three Identical Strangers: I was recently in a big documentary binge and this was one of the best I watched. Crazy examination on nature vs nurture. Strangest part is that it is real!


3. Kung Fu Panda trilogy: I got laughed at when I was at a party and said this was the best movie trilogy ever made. If they’d watch them they wouldn’t have laughed.


4. Blade 2: We are living in the golden age of super hero movies now. People look back on what came out at the turn of the millennium and will discuss Batman Begins, X-Men, Spider-man and Blade but I never hear Blade 2 brought up. For me it’s the pinnacle of Blade movies. It also has one of the greatest movie lines of all time. Quote in a comment and I will send you a signed copy of Ahb Van Helsing


5. Human Centipede: You know what I will add it. I was firmly asked by my pal Heather to stop talking about this movie because I found it so funny but it’s a really good creepy horror movie.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page