top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarc Von Ahnen

World Air Guitar and Movie shoot.

World Air Guitar

Post coming written by Flying Finn

Movie shoot

My friend Dannette loaned me a movie called Living in Oblivion a couple months ago. It's about a film maker filming one scene of his movie and all the problems and work involved in making that one scene. It's an interesting movie. The reason I bring it up is this last weekend I feel like I ended up living in it.

Friday night, as I sat in front of a roaring fire reading Russian literature, I got a text from my friend Justin Norman and he asked if I could be in his movie. What time? I asked. From dawn until dusk. That doesn't make any sense? How can a film that is only 8 minutes long take hours to film? I figured it could be a new experience so I offered my body to him.

I wasn't sure where he lived but I the apparent with lights on the lawn and used all the powers of my mind to deduce that this was probably the correct place. This is where Sean was working, he informed that they were filming inside and I should hangout side by myself. Funny this happened to me at every high school party I went to.

Eventually I was able to go inside and I found the cast and crew. Travis, Justin, Bruce, and Madeline. I introduced myself to everyone. Then Justin looked to me and said "Travis needs to film a scene so no talking or laughing." Since I am prone to laughing and not shutting up I took this as "Get Out."

Just like Justin promised this took all day. Each scene we filmed, three I think, had to be filmed and then refilmed and then refilmed from a different angle.

I was actually pretty impressed with the dedication and hard work that they put into making this. Since Justin is the Des Moines George Lucas I am not at liberty to explain what my part is. I am excited to be part of this and will share it when it is done.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quarantine: Movies to watch while stuck inside.

Hello readers, like everyone else on this island earth I‘m hanging at home because of the quarantine. Because of my new job blogging has become less of a priority. I work 4 days a week but I’m dead ti

bottom of page