top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarc Von Ahnen

Creston Iowa show

Creston Iowa Show

I got a message late last week that the one and only Jeff Caudill got a show lined up for us. It was in Creston Iowa.

Wow. I have never done a show in Creston Iowa I said to Joel and Jeff. When we go there I realized that I had done a number of shows in Creston Iowa. Like almost double digits. Look my job is to sit in the car and then get on a stage and tell stupid jokes in front of people. It's not to map uncharted parts of Iowa. We're not Lewis Clark here.

I always have some preshow jitters and tonight was no different. It takes a few minutes to transition from the "Ok just get through this set" to "I am actually enjoying myself and having fun!"

I did my now classic bits, jokes that will enter the anals of Iowa Comedy Hall of Fame Museum, This show was for a highs chool reunion and I was standing next to a pool table full of items up for auction. Beer, Beef Jerky... other stuff. There was a note with the beer auction that read "get a bucket of ice and lets drink these tonight. Sean" Sean turned out to be the class president and I said "You're buying these but Sean still drinks them?" This got a pretty big laugh that got the crowd on my side. (Note to reader: that was Joel's joke.)

Overall it was a pretty fantastic show, I was very pleased with my set.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quarantine: Movies to watch while stuck inside.

Hello readers, like everyone else on this island earth I‘m hanging at home because of the quarantine. Because of my new job blogging has become less of a priority. I work 4 days a week but I’m dead ti

bottom of page